Writing a script for my EPQ Project

New Members - Introduce yourself, and say a few words
BigNoseJack21

Writing a script for my EPQ Project

Post by BigNoseJack21 »

Hi everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Jack, I’m a college student writing a script for a film adaptation of a video game (fallout new vegas). I’ve joined this forum to gather research on the world of survivalism and being a Prepper. I would really appreciate if anyone would like to contact me and teach me about the Prepper life, cheers.
pseudonym

Re: Writing a script for my EPQ Project

Post by pseudonym »

Hello and welcome to the Forum.

Unfortunately most of us here are wary of talking to journalists or film makers in general as the reality of prepping doesn't fall into their preconceived ideas.

Having a hotel bag for an overnight stay following a gas leak or burst water pipe doesn't really sell newspapers or push the Nuclear fall out scenario.

By all means, have a look around, ask questions and if you want; stay a while, who knows you may pick up some titbits that may change your lifestyle.
Two is one and one is none, but three is even better.
Smudge

Post by Smudge »

BigNoseJack21 wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 10:40 pm Hi everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Jack, I’m a college student writing a script for a film adaptation of a video game (fallout new vegas). I’ve joined this forum to gather research on the world of survivalism and being a Prepper. I would really appreciate if anyone would like to contact me and teach me about the Prepper life, cheers.
If you'd have said fallout 4 you may have had some bites, if you're after a quick-fix, youtube is full of "preppers" looking for their 5 minutes of fame.
If at first you don't succeed, excessive force is usually the answer.
jansman

Post by jansman »

Smudge wrote: Thu Nov 04, 2021 5:55 am