Hello from the Midlands

New Members - Introduce yourself, and say a few words
Rasolam

Hello from the Midlands

Post by Rasolam »

Hello everyone.
I am new to the site (obviously)
I am 32 (will celebrate my 33rd during lock down) and a small time prepper.
I have been prepping for 2 years by myself and this is the first time I have reached out to the prepper community.
My preps have been towards social unrest and collapse of the worldwide economy.
As you all know we are going through a serious issue at the moment and for better or worse it has opened my wife's eyes.
I suppose at this stage my only question to all is has this happened to you where a close loved one has come on board and how did they find the transition.
Thanks for reading
Ras
Nurseandy

Re: Hello from the Midlands

Post by Nurseandy »

Hi Ras, welcome, my wife has always been on board to a degree as we get snowed in occasionally.
Fully on board now and kids are reassured that we're as ready as can be for the future and that we have a comfortable months worth of supplies without rationing. We've been lucky though and the only preps we've to dip into was the toilet roll.
I'm still not allowed to hunt the rabbits in the field behind the house though. :-( ;-)
pseudonym

Post by pseudonym »

Hello and welcome to the Forum. :)
Two is one and one is none, but three is even better.
Oakelm

Post by Oakelm »

Welcome Ras from a fellow midlander

My OH has recently admitted he has always found my prepping a little odd but it never got in the way and his words I could have a weirder hobby than this. So hasn’t been totally on board but he has learnt so much about my prep and backups since the lockdown to the point he has said we probably could do with this/that for the next time. And planned some more dedicated storage for it.
Arzosah

Post by Arzosah »