New from New Forest

New Members - Introduce yourself, and say a few words
Senescents

New from New Forest

Post by Senescents »

Hi. I’m pretty new to prepping. The idea has been with me for a Long time just not the actual doing. Keen to learn what I need to do and talk/meet with other preppers that I Hope live near me.
Arzosah

Re: New from New Forest

Post by Arzosah »

Welcome to the forum - there's lots here for beginners and experienced alike, I'm sure you'll find some helpful stuff. What's inspiring you to take action right now, what are you prepping for?
F4lcon

Post by F4lcon »

Hi I’m from the new forest, a lovely place good for the prepper
Fail to prepare, prepare to fail
Droidy

Post by Droidy »

Hi F4lcon
Just looking round to see who else is on the Forest.
I'm over in Ringwood.
Maybe see you out there.
It is good to have an end to journey towards; but it is the journey that matters in the end. U Le Guin
jennyjj01

Post by jennyjj01 »

Senescents wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2019 3:09 pm Hi. I’m pretty new to prepping. The idea has been with me for a Long time just not the actual doing. Keen to learn what I need to do and talk/meet with other preppers that I Hope live near me.
Hi and welcome, from Northwest.
We're a helpful and knowledgeable bunch. Feel free to throw out any questions or opinions, or wade in with your own answers and thoughts.
Maybe tell us what prepping you are doing or thinking of doing, and with what scenarios in mind.

Note, Forest or no forest, most of us here are inclined to prep to bug-in or bug-elsewhere rather than Bug-out and 'live off the land.'

Don't be shy.
Graceful Degradation! Prepping's objective summed up in two words. Turning Disaster into Mild Inconvenience by the power of fore-thought

Not Feeling Optimistic. Let me be wrong
Frnc

Post by Frnc »