Hello from Central Lancashire

New Members - Introduce yourself, and say a few words
Stu_2E0BBN

Hello from Central Lancashire

Post by Stu_2E0BBN »

Hey all

My name is Stu from Preston and I'm totally new to prepping. I came to this site after looking for information for my wife who is a little concerned about the upcoming break with Europe so has started stockpiling a few extra items with our weekly shopping. She mostly wanted to know what to prioritise and how much.

I've read through a few posts and it's peaked my interest so decided to join to learn more.

I have a decent knowledge when it comes to the communication element hence the callsign in my forum nick. I also grew up fishing and hunting which has another element covered.

I'm sure i'll have many more questions so thanks for reading...
Deeps

Re: Hello from Central Lancashire

Post by Deeps »

Welcome to the forum Stu, the best advice I can give is figure out what it is YOU (and the missus) are looking to achieve/prepare for and work towards it. Do your research and try not to get your head turned by all the cool or clever stuff, that's the hard bit. :lol:
jansman

Post by jansman »

Welcome to the forum.I will echo what Deeps says.
In three words I can sum up everything I have learned about life: It goes on.

Robert Frost.

Covid 19: After that level of weirdness ,any situation is certainly possible.

Me.
Arzosah

Post by Arzosah »

Welcome to the forum! Perfectly understand your wife's concerns, it's great that you're working on it too.
korolev

Post by korolev »

Hello :mrgreen:
bobble

Post by bobble »