New in Devon

New Members - Introduce yourself, and say a few words
Hookie1966

New in Devon

Post by Hookie1966 »

Hi Everyone
I am new to prepping but been thinking about it a lot lately with the way the world is going as like many people there is something not right at the moment with the world and the planet,deep down feeling lol.
I am Ex Forced and still got basic kit like Bergen.bivvy bag and sleeping bag and mess tins that sort of thing.
I feel a sudden urgency though gut feeling.
If anyone would be so kind as to look at my list and tell me if I have missed anything or if anyone near me in Devon.
Bergen
Sleeping bag
Bivvy bag
Tent.
Water filtration system
First aid kit
Fire starter tin.
Hatchet for wood
Knifes for general purposes
Self defence sorted
Good torch
Mess tins
Small stove and fuel.
Boots
Warm clothing
Waterproofs

I think that’s about it for now but obviously that is bug out bag if can not stay in own property.
If anyone can tell me what else will need be great full.

I live in Plymouth and 52 years old in Fusiliers in 90s and last 29 years worked on Roads and Highways.
Married 6 children all grown up living all over UK.
Sorry that was the bit about me to introduce myself.
hobo

Re: New in Devon

Post by hobo »

Welcome and thanks for your intro!
Yorkshire Andy

Post by Yorkshire Andy »

Welcome..

Worth considering a "hotel or mates floor" kit

For more normal short term evacuation such as nutter 4 doors up has decided to take up DIY explosive making or the garage at the end of the road catches fire and the fire service get their worry on over oxy acetaline cylinders or Bob the builder digs up a ww2 bomb / water leak flooding you out