Beginner urban prepper

New Members - Introduce yourself, and say a few words
Casso

Beginner urban prepper

Post by Casso »

Hi all!

I’m a young professional who lives in the welsh capital city of Cardiff with my partner. I’ve always had an interest in all things law enforcement / military (actively trying find my way into an LEO position) and I think this, along with my skepticism for the route that society is taking, has brought me to the point of wanting to prep for social and economic collapse.

I’ll be honest from the go, I’m a gear lover. I love tactical gear, as long as it’s practical gear. I want to ensure I have the best equipment to ensure I have the best chance at success, but I need to back that up with knowledge and I hope this forum will help me find the right stuff.

I intend to prep urban and bug-in as my first line of survival, then have multiple bug-out locations as backups. My partner isn’t wholly into prepping to the level I am, but I have gotten her onboard with jointly deciding on emergency evac routines and bugout locations - as well as stocking the flat.

I have come here with a hope of sharing and learning from you all, as well as networking with peepers local to myself. I believe that although we have a responsibility to ourselves and immediate relations firstly, that eventually we can find strength in numbers.

I look forward to sharing and discussing with you all!

Casso (Urban Prepper in Cardiff)
Deeps

Re: Beginner urban prepper

Post by Deeps »

Welcome to the forum, hope you find it useful. What's a LEO by the way ????
Casso

Post by Casso »

Deeps wrote:Welcome to the forum, hope you find it useful. What's a LEO by the way ????
Law Enforcement Officer, sorry it’s a bit of an American term I think. I’m a gamer so I naturally talk with Americans a lot :)
Deeps

Post by Deeps »

Casso wrote:
Deeps wrote:Welcome to the forum, hope you find it useful. What's a LEO by the way ????