S Wales realistic prepper.

New Members - Introduce yourself, and say a few words
SWalesRob

S Wales realistic prepper.

Post by SWalesRob »

Hello. I'm Robert or Rob from just outside Cardiff. I'm looking to swap tips with local preppers who are realistic about prepping. Looking to eventually start a small group that will meet up to shoot, swap tips and experience. I have some reserve forces experience and have been an outdoor person all my life. If your in my area and are interested, get in touch.
Cheers
Rob.
Deeps

Re: S Wales realistic prepper.

Post by Deeps »

Welcome to the forum, there are a number on here from Wales, I'm sure some will be along to say hello. What kind of thing are you prepping for ?
pseudonym

Post by pseudonym »

Hello and welcome to the Forum. :)
Two is one and one is none, but three is even better.
SWalesRob

Post by SWalesRob »

Thanks. Not preparing for any specific event but I do think economic collapse or nuclear strike are the most likely. I e thought a lot and I think in almost all events the best course of action is to big in until you have no choice but to get out and disappear. I'm concentrating on food stocks at home and numerous stashes of supplies dotted the local hills. Im looking to use my crossbow a lot this year in order to get my skills up. Also work on my field craft just in case the worst happens.

Rob
Arzosah

Post by Arzosah »

Welcome to the forum. I think a lot of people on here would agree with you about economic collapse, or maybe severe problems, yes, I think you'd find a lot on here to connect with :)
Plymtom

Post by Plymtom »

Arzosah wrote:Welcome to the forum. I think a lot of people on here would agree with you about economic collapse, or maybe severe problems, yes, I think you'd find a lot on here to connect with :)