My new BOV

Logistics and Transport
Warbow

My new BOV

Post by Warbow »

Just picked up my new BOV, an ex-army Land Rover 110 FFR, I've had a lot of experience with these and been looking for the right one for a long time, I spent most of my Army carrer either in a tank or one of these so very happy, I plan to try and maintain as much of its military integrity as possible as well as making it a practical living/camping space too.

Photos to follow as the project develops.
Failing to plan is planning to fail
ForgeCorvus

Re: My new BOV

Post by ForgeCorvus »

So, something like this then?
jennyjj01 wrote:"I'm not in the least bit worried because I'm prepared: Are you?"
Londonpreppy wrote: At its core all prepping is, is making sure you're not down to your last sheet of loo roll when you really need a poo.
"All Things Strive" Gd Tak 'Gar
Warbow

Post by Warbow »

Not far off, yes, except mine's an FFR with hardtop not an ambulance, that definitely looks the part though.
ForgeCorvus

Post by ForgeCorvus »

I offered that as a possible end-point rather then what you have now. ;)

If I ever start running my own car again, its (hopefully) either going to be a Landy or a Swedish Brick
jennyjj01 wrote:"I'm not in the least bit worried because I'm prepared: Are you?"
Londonpreppy wrote: At its core all prepping is, is making sure you're not down to your last sheet of loo roll when you really need a poo.
"All Things Strive" Gd Tak 'Gar
Warbow

Post by Warbow »

Nice one, thanks for that. Problem with that size hardtop is the height, it won't go under car park barriers, I'd allready considered an ambulance but the height issue precludes it, same with a soft top, security precludes that too. Hopefully I've got the balance right with this one and no doubt time will tell.

Post by 90. »

cool project i'll look forward to it.
I fancy the idea of building a 110 based camper as a bit of a winter project
have fun
Warbow

Post by Warbow »