hello, I am medic mark,ask me a question.

Medical and Healthcare
medicmark

hello, I am medic mark,ask me a question.

Post by medicmark »

Hi everyone, my names mark and I am an Emergency nurse, I have over 20 years pre hospital care experience and 19 years in nursing.
I have an extensive background also in civil contingency planning including MCI and CBRNE as well as search and rescue and also flood and swiftwater rescue.
So if theres any questions you would like me to answer, I will give it a whirl, please note I wont give advice on do i need to go to a doctor etc in a non SHTF or WROL situation.

look forward to your questions many thanks.

Mark
Kentsurvival

Re: hello, I am medic mark,ask me a question.

Post by Kentsurvival »

Hi Mark, thanks for the offer, i might just post tomorrow for an opinion on my first aid kit that i put together over time, thank you.
Alloneword

Post by Alloneword »

Hello Mark, well given your past in "civil contingency planning" I wonder if you could advise me on something, I live below the water line of the River Thames and flooding is becoming more of an issue for me (known breach points are being breached more and more often), I have been trying for over 6 months to get my local council give me some kind of information on what is the planning for when the Thames floods.

This includes plans for evacuation, how the plan to house people, not to mention feed & water them, also what are Govt plans for rehousing of people especially people like me in social housing. I presume it would be mass migration to other parts of the county with spare housing or mass tent cities, i suspect i may well run into "security" issues or in another words we have no plan and call it "Top Secret".

If you could be me in the right direct to go dept names or something that it would be handy, also while i have your ear what is best to buy for burns treatment, this will be burns from open fire or maybe burns from a motorcycle exhaust

All1