dream come true

Kit, Clothing, Tools, etc
urban fox

dream come true

Post by urban fox »

It may not be of any interest to anyone but I had to tell you I got one of my christmas wishes today that I have been wishing for for 3 years...
I recieved in the post today a francis barker m88 compass brand new in the box. apparently my other half had ordered it in august last year and its taken this long to arrive!!!
it is the most beautiful compass i have ever owned. and I cant wait to use it over joyed is a gross understatement.
I have two of the tritium silva type4/54's which are standard issue to the army but these are the rolls royce of military compasses am just speachless :D :)
Magz

Re: dream come true

Post by Magz »

Bet that brightened your day :D
smileyt

Post by smileyt »

V nice! How come it took so long to arrive?
lisaloolibell

Post by lisaloolibell »

I think we could all admit to getting just a little bit excited when something arrives through the post to add to our preps, Good for you :)
preppingsu

Post by preppingsu »

urban fox wrote:It may not be of any interest to anyone but I had to tell you I got one of my christmas wishes today that I have been wishing for for 3 years...
I recieved in the post today a francis barker m88 compass brand new in the box. apparently my other half had ordered it in august last year and its taken this long to arrive!!!
it is the most beautiful compass i have ever owned. and I cant wait to use it over joyed is a gross understatement.
I have two of the tritium silva type4/54's which are standard issue to the army but these are the rolls royce of military compasses am just speachless :D :)
Can tell in your post that you are very excited! How lovely of your OH. Enjoy using it.
Meyou

Post by Meyou »

Sweeeeeeet! I hope it brings you many years of service! And fun and games in the middle of nowhere!